WOW GOSPEL 2013 salutes Atlanta, Georgia – the jewel of the south with a Gospel music legacy that includes Dottie Peoples, Reverend Jasper Williams, Bishop James Morton and The Pace Sisters and RCA Inspiration’s own William Murphy.

Atlanta is also the birthplace of the civil rights movement, and WOW Gospel 2013 celebrates the 50th anniversary of the March on Washington and Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s I HAVE A DREAM speech with the exclusive song “Keep Dreaming” by Dominique Jones.

WOW GOSPEL 2013 once again features the very best of Gospel music from the past year, and includes songs from Pastor Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago (“Awesome”); Forever Jones (“Every Moment”); Kierra Sheard (“Indescribable”); William McDowell (“I Won’t Go Back”); Fred Hammond (“I Feel Good”); and Marvin Sapp (“My Testimony”). The DVD features live performances and concept videos from Jessica Reedy; Zacardi Cortez; J Moss; VaShawn Mitchell and Marvin Sapp among others. Additionally, a deluxe digital version is available with six additional tracks including Deitrick Haddon’s “Jesus Is Coming;” Jonathan McReynolds’ “I Love You;” and “Majesty” by Deon Kipping, Jason Nelson and William Murphy.

WOW Gospel 2013 Track Listing

Disc 1

Kirk Franklin – I Smile
Anthony Brown & Group Therapy – Testimony
James Fortune & FIYA feat. Monica & Fred Hammond – Hold On
Israel & New Breed – It’s Not Over (When God’s In It)
Vashawn Mitchell – Turning Around For Me
Isaac Carree – Chances
J Moss – Good & Bad
Kierra Sheard – Indescribable
Forever Jones – Every Moment
Smokie Norful – Once In A Lifetime
Tasha Cobbs – Happy
Fred Hammond – I Feel Good
The Walls Group – Never Wanna Let You Go
Jessica Reedy – Something Out Of Nothing
Andrae Crouch – God Is On Our Side
Dominique Jones – Keep Dreaming

Disc 2

Ricky Dillard & New G – He Turned It
J.J. Hairson & Youthful Praise feat. Bishop Eric McDaniels – After This
Pastor Charles Jenkins & Fellowship Chicago – Awesome
John P. Kee & New Life – My Worship
Byron Cage – Great & Mighty
Marvin Sapp – My Testimony
Jason Nelson – Shifting The Atmosphere
Myron Butler with Tasha Cobbs – Not My Own
Patrick Dopson – Keep Me
Donald Lawrence & Co. – Spiritual
Anita Wilson – All About You
Tamela Mann - Stretch
Richard Smallwood w/Vision – Sow In Tears
William McDowell – I Won’t Go Back


J Moss – God’s Got It
James Fortune & FIYA – Hold On
Zacardi Cortez – Living For You
Patrick Dopson – Keep Me
Myron Butler – Bless The Lord
Jessica Reedy – Something Out Of Nothing
Marvin Sapp – My Testimony
VaShawn Mitchell – Turning Around For Me
Israel & New Breed – It’s Not Over (When God Is In It)
Pastor Charles Jenkins & Fellowship – Awesome
Anita Wilson – Jesus Will
J.J. Hairston & Youthful Praise – After This
Ricky Dillard & New G – He Turned It
Andrae Crouch – The Promise

Wow Gospel 2013 is in stores January 29.

Comments for this News article

Txtimpact provides excellent <a href="" rel="external">text message service for entertainers</a> to attarct audience for their next shows. Collect your fans mobile numbers, engage them in database and send sms alerts for upcoming function and see how fans will rush up to your club.